Getting Crafty

NaNoWriMo might be over, but the creativity is just beginning…

Lately, I’ve had the desire to create. I’ve always loved creating and recreating, but now I’m doing it with a focus and design model. In between drawing my novels cover art and making dolls for my kids, I’ve rediscovered my love of creating. Here are just a few things I have created in the days since my novel has been finished.

Asymmetric washer earrings with teal accent

Asymmetric washer earrings with teal accent

Black mirrored beads

Black mirrored beads

"Hearts and Spades"- made from two halves of a broken pendant, affixed with purple wire

“Hearts and Spades”- made from two halves of a broken pendant, affixed with purple wire

Washer Earrings with green wire

Washer Earrings with green wire

The doll I made for my son. My first doll stands about 6 inches high and by now all the hair has fallen out.

The doll I made for my son. My first doll stands about 6 inches high and by now all the hair has fallen out.

 

 

My second doll, for Sissy. Using this as a template for the dolls I'm making for my nieces for Christmas

My second doll, for Sissy. Using this as a template for the dolls I’m making for my nieces for Christmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

T-Shirt necklace. Used a slightly ribbed tee, so I had to braid the strands together. It's cute and warm.

T-Shirt necklace. Used a slightly ribbed tee, so I had to braid the strands together. It’s cute and warm.

 

I’m a bored housewife with no husband at the moment… What more can I do that get crafty? My whole life is a DIY project at this point simply because I’ve got no help anyway hehe

I’m having fun refashioning old pieces into … what was it my husband called it… “Gold”… I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on these pieces already, and I’m only just getting started.

 

What are your thoughts?

