NaNoWriMo 2012: Update 11.26

***ORIGINAL POST***

November 26, 2012, 0935 Central Time, USA

Well, folks, my mad dash finish is working. I am 11,079 words from 50,000 and I’m pushing hard to get this done. I spent part of Thanksgiving writing chapter outlines and it really seems to have helped me see where my focus should be headed and what I want to have happen in each chapter to maintain my word count goals. I am little more than a day behind PAR and it’s only ten in the morning. I have all day to write (and do dishes… those are starting to pile up). I’m excited. I CAN DO THIS!

Just look at all that green on that widget now! YEA BABY!

 

***UPDATE***

Can I update on an update? I’m not sure that I can, but I am certainly going to try.

As of November 26, 2012, 1402 Central Time, USA

I have 8,992 words left to finish… I’m halfway through a climatic battle to the death and I’m nearing the end of my story. I fear my word count may not reach 50,000 before my story is wrapped up. If that is the case, expect the unexpected and you will find a random chapter near the end of my novel involving a fire ball wielding blood elf in the middle of a crowded mall… Hilarity may or may not ensue.

 

There has been life, death, births, abortions, a feline mutilation. It has been wild and it’s not over yet!

 

I CAN DO THIS!

What are your thoughts?

