NaNoWriMo Update

I suck!

 

The past week has been hard on me emotionally and I have had zero, none, absolutely no desire to write. I want to draw lol… I’m eager to draw and can’t find my inner writer. It’s common for her to go on vacation when I need her to work. She’s kind of lazy really.

 

So I’ll let you know, my current word count is an unofficial, unimpressive 8,369 words.

That widget-like thing on the side bar to the left, that’s my progress… See all the red? Those are the days I didn’t meet the word count goal of 1,667. The green is the one day I met or exceeded that goal and the yellow days are days I passed out while writing, but managed to submit a minimal word count before doing so.

I’m failing, dear readers. But I’m not giving up yet. I missed my personal 5 day goal of 10k words, by a mere 3k. That’s not too bad. I have also missed (or will as of tomorrow) the word count goal of 20k by day 10… I’m aiming instead for my November 15th goal of 27,000 words. This I believe can be done. I just have to deal with a three day holiday for the kids, a possible trip to Nashville and 4k words a day for the next 5 days…

That can be done, right?

Wishing you all good luck and a cure for writer’s block.

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update

  1. You are still thousands of words ahead of those of us (okay me) who keep thinking “next year” for NaNoWriMo. I think it’s great that you’re doing this! And if you’re still stuck this weekend, maybe your character gets “stuck” too— at an airport., auto repair place. ER waiting room, anywhere there’s a TV where she can’t change the channel. And playing on it is some movie about a woman with three kids headed to Nashville on a three-day weekend πŸ™‚

    • That’s funny because I spent election day at the mall in Nashville with a friend and all of our kids (who total three) lol We had participated in early voting so were free to do whatever while Sissy had the day off school.

      Thanks for the encouragement. I’m working on it. I’m behind on today’s word count, but my husband is sleeping in tomorrow morning (for him) so I will have a few hours of peace and quiet after “Friday Night In” with Sissy to work tonight (my time). She gets to stay up late every Friday night to hang out with me and do whatever she wants πŸ™‚

  2. tocksin says:

    Long walks daily.

  3. Don’t beat yourself up. Tomorrow is another day…another page. You’ll do it!

    • Just under 5,000 words today and I’m not done yet. Off to kill more people!

      Wow, only as an author can you say that and not end up on EVERY FBI and CIA watch list… Although I’m sure I’m already on a few of those πŸ˜›

  4. tiana24 says:

    That thing sounds like it would be fun to do

What are your thoughts?

