30 Day Drawing Challenge: Day 29 3/4

29 3/4 seems appropriate after the 28-ish of earlier. Since my days are all messed up now anyway, I don’t particularly care about posting more than one a day.

Day 29 3/4: Some place [I’d] like to go

There are lots of places I want to go. I want to go to Afghanistan in the 1970s, I’d love to see Victorian England, and the Castles of Scotland. But I don’t have a TARDIS and I can’t draw places very well. Also, I didn’t think drawing a drunken Irishman would be very appreciated by the sober Irishmen out there. If I wasn’t so fearful of traveling, I’d do it a lot more. I’m just not that adventurous. And I’m terrified of just about everything having to do with travel. I hate flying particularly over water, so there goes most international travel.

However, there wasn’t a specific stipulation stating the place had to be real. So I’d like to go to Halloween Town. I’d love to hang out with Lock, Shock, and Barrel. I want to help Sally with her hair, and hang out with Jack Skellington. I DO NOT want to see Oogie Boogie. After all these years, he still freaks me out. I love the movie, I adore the characters and the idea that we should be happy just being who we are. Oogie Boogie is creepy. I think it’s the fact that he’s a beanbag filled with bugs that does it.

So I’ll leave you with Jack and Sally.

Jack and Sally of Halloween Town

What are your thoughts?

