Addictive Blog Award

Wow, I thought I was the only one addicted to my blog, turns out, I’ve converted one of you too!

I want to thank Andrea Kelly of The Hand-Written Life for nominating me for the “Addictive Blog Award”. She’s a great lady and self-published author! (My hero! I can never finish a novel I write. Got three half finished though lol)

Here are the Award Rules:
– Thank the person awarding you.
– Share a little about why you blog and how the journey started.
– Paste the blog award on your page.
– Nominate 10 other bloggers you feel deserve the award.

 

Why Blog?
Let’s see. This one is fairly simple. I’m much more linguistically gifted in writing. In person, I can’t think about what to say fast enough to keep a conversation flowing smoothly. I’m no good at small talk and have trouble making lasting friendships. I hate social media because it removes social interaction which is necessary to thrive. We are programmed to be social beings, having Aspergers makes that difficult and social media has removed the “social” from a lot of interactions causing most people to forget certain social norms and customs. This is very confusing to me. I often get tongue-tied, stick my foot in my mouth and get into trouble. My husband encouraged me to start blogging over a year ago, knowing full well my ability to be beautifully articulate in writing, but not so great at it when actually talking to people. This blog is really his doing. The whole thing hinged on his support and for that I’m very grateful. My husband has always been my biggest cheerleader and without his encouragement I wouldn’t have met some of the great people I have met so far on my blogging journey. It really is that simple.

 

Blogs I’m addicted to:

Gnostic Bent

Acculturated

Inkomplete Design

Extremely Stupid People

SciFi4Me

Expatriatism

Everyday Aspergers

There are more, I’m sure but my computer is hating me at the moment.

 

4 thoughts on “Addictive Blog Award

  1. reretro says:

    i totally understand how much one’s partner is integral to the blogging life…impossible without the love, help, support, understanding…

  2. Andrea Kelly says:

    Thank you so much for the lovely words! And I love your reasons for blogging 🙂

What are your thoughts?

