30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 17

Day 17: Favorite Plant

I think this one is a legitimate favorite.

If none of you has figured this out by now, I’m not the most conventional girl. My wedding ring is a sapphire because my husband knew I wanted ANYTHING but a diamond. I had told him months before he proposed, “Every girl gets a diamond, that doesn’t make me special.” That is honestly my way of thinking. My promise ring was a sapphire, my wedding ring was a sapphire. On our third anniversary he bought me a gold ring with a topaz stone. Topaz is the birthstone for the month we got married. The wedding ring I have now has a center stone sitting on top of two rows of chocolate stones and one row of white. I dye my hair when I’m bored and I’m not always a fan of roses.

I want to be special to the man who picked me. He always knows what to do to make me feel special. Like he really did pick me out of everyone else. I can’t honestly think of a time when my husband bought me roses. He doesn’t do it. But I’ve gotten MORE than my fair share of orchids in the past seven years. I’m notorious for killing them, but I get orchids for EVERYTHING. It really makes me feel special. I just want to feel special, honestly, every girl does.

Roses, chocolate, diamonds…

If every girl has one, she isn’t special. Not every girl gets sapphires and orchids 😀

What are your thoughts?

