30 Day Drawing Challenge: Day 16

Day 16: Inspiration

 

Man, am I glad I drew this days ago… After the day I’ve had, inspiration wouldn’t look nearly as pretty if I drew it today.

Between spending 2 hours getting lost on my way home from Nashville (that’s two hours to get home when it should have taken me 45 minutes to an hour) and then my truck nearly stalling on me several times to the bank making my accounts inaccessible, I’ve NOT had a very “inspiring” day.
Anyways… When I am being inspired, it’s generally by things most people find odd. I take pictures of leaves and sidewalks. I prefer to photograph objects instead of people. For me, something becomes inspiring if it motivates you. If it moves you from where you are to where you should be or desire to be, it’s inspiring. Different things are inspiring to different people, but I feel inspiration should have three things:

  1. It should be personal to you, even if others don’t see what you do.
  2. It should excite you, why would something boring and dull be of inspiration to you?
  3. It should uplift you, move you in a way nothing else does.

So, I present to you, my interpretation of inspiration:

What are your thoughts?

