30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 12

Day 12: Most Recent Accomplishment

I recently dropped out of college for the third time… at the third school… in three states… But I don’t think that counts.

Something that may, or may not, count though, is the “soul searching” I’ve been doing lately. I’m finally taking the time to get to know me, to let me be me, to understand me and accept myself as the person I am.

I haven’t been single since I was 15.

I got married at 20, and was a mommy at 21.

A mom of two at 24.

I haven’t taken the time to get to know me. I was afraid my husband wouldn’t like the me I was learning to love. Come to find out, some of my more spontaneous quirks are part of what drew him to me to begin with.

I don’t have a lot of time to write today. Lots of stuff is going on this week and it’s getting busy.

Getting to know myself, loving myself and accepting myself is a process. I’m just getting started, really, and I’m nowhere near done yet. I think this is a process for everyone and that everyone should go through, even if they are 80 years old. That’s 80 years of “You” to get to know, but better late than never…

Me, Myself, and I… We’re getting to be good friends.

What are your thoughts?

