30 Day Drawing Challenge, Day 10

Day 10: Favorite Candy

This is the day that had me thumping my head against a wall on Day 3.

Candy?

Food?

Aren’t they the same thing?

Not according to the maker of this list (who is that by the way?).

Anyway, candy.

Yes, candy.

I love candy! All kinds of candy, mostly dark chocolate, but all candy.

One of my favorite candies is Candy Corn.

The right way!
via Wikipedia

Yes, I’m one of those people who keep this seasonal treat on the shelves each Halloween. I love it! I can’t get enough of it! I buy no less than 3lbs of it every year. I really can’t explain why I love it so much, but I do. And it’s not just the “corn”, but the little pumpkins too! I love the candy itself, not the shape of the items.

Although, I must add a disclaimer here: I do not like the corn that is not the traditional colors.

Wait? What?!?!
via Groovy Candies

It seems better fitted to be vampire fangs than Cupid’s “love candy”
via Bulk Candy Store

No. Just, no.
via The Happy Whisk

This is just wrong!
via TLC

Sorry. I just don’t.

White, Orange, Yellow! That’s the way it is and that’s the way it should be.

That said, I did not draw my candy corn in any respectable colors. It’s really hard to find a yellow Sharpie pen considering they don’t make one.

She’s just as cute as the Day3 Cupcake, but don’t let her fool you. She’s as ornery as they come.

What are your thoughts?

