Pre-deployment Ball, Part 3: A dress, some shoes, and a good time

Ok, so it’s been about two weeks since the ball.

It’s been rough, but I figure, I took these photos and I’m gonna share them, damn it!

I don’t have a lot to say about the goings on at the ball. A few women that I am unfamiliar with, not only recognized me, but complimented my dress, as well. I danced with my husband for nearly the first time since our wedding. I had a lot of fun doing it, too. I secretly wish he’d take me dancing more often, but that will have to wait. So for the lack of words to write, I will allow the photos to speak for themselves.

Okay, so I took a lot of photos of my own jewelry, but I had fun doing it so 😛

Here’s an actual picture of me in all my “glory”. Wearing the actual dress and all the accessories. I did have a lot of fun, and it was nice to get all dressed up for my husband.

I did remove my husband’s name from his uniform, but aren’t we a good looking pair?!

 

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

