Because I’m a Dork

I readily admit to enjoying Star Trek, having Star Wars soundtrack music at both my wedding and reception, and the fact that math makes me happy. In honor of the fact that math makes me happy, I’m sharing my joy with you. Enjoy math!

(Note: I own only two images: the Fibonacci Pencil, and Ironman. The rest belong to whomever took them or holds the copyright, in the case of the Fibonazis. I found ALL images online through various Facebook groups. If you have a gripe about an image, I’ll be happy to take it down. It makes no difference to me. Math makes me happy! I share things that make me happy!)

  And yet, the cycle remains…

 

By Courtney Gibbons
Please tell me I’m not the only one who gets this?!

In an Apsie induced moment of inspiration, I notched the pencil in Fibonacci increments starting from the eraser (so when you sharpened it the pattern would remain!)

 

My husband get credit for this one. It’s an inside math joke.

My guess is that more accidents would occur near this sign for those who can’t look at it and tell that x=45.

I giggle every time

I don’t which is more funny, the amount of the check or the “note” in the memo section

Please tell me I’m not the only one who finds this hilarious!

2 thoughts on “Because I’m a Dork

  1. robstroud says:

    Math’s not my forte, but I’ve been telling all of my grandchildren (6 and younger) that it’s great, wonderful and something they will all love!

    • I think I got lucky. While my husband is rubbish, my daughter loves it as much as I do. At six years old, she’s already requesting to learn multiplication on her days off from school. My daughter’s love of learning is contagious. It makes me sad for the other kids when we start homeschooling her next year. I hope you don’t mind me asking, but noticing the user ID attached to your email address makes me curious, are you a member of the Armed Forces?

What are your thoughts?

