NAPOWRIMO, POEM 9

Sitting on the side of the road in the middle of nowhere
Watching the world pass me by
9:11 p.m.

Not sure where I’m even going
Just know I’m already late
9:20 p.m.

When I get there will they notice
The tears and stains upon my dress
10:30 p.m.

Will they even notice that I’m late
Will they even care I’m bleeding
11:02 p.m.

My breathing has slowed
My pulse is racing
11:30 p.m.

It’s cold
Sitting on the side of the road in the middle of nowhere
11:37 p.m.

Watching the world pass me by
Who knew death could be so beautiful
12:00 a.m.

What are your thoughts?

