Reunions

My high school reunion was this past weekend.

I didn’t go.

I spent Saturday morning at a farmer’s market with my family. Spent the afternoon grilling fresh cut steaks and baking fresh veggie with my husband. Saturday night was full of Doctor Who episodes and snuggling with my husband.

I had planned to submit a photo or two for the slideshow since I wouldn’t be in attendance, but, unsurprisingly, I never heard back from the slideshow coordinator. I’m used to that and given the attitudes of those on the Reunion Facebook page, I haven’t missed much and most haven’t matured much in the past ten years.

In honor of my ten year high school reunion, I’m going to share the post I originally wrote on the topic, last summer. The irony of having my reunion “pass me by” is that I was in Florida for a week just this month, just nowhere near my “hometown”…

 

You knew me when?

5 thoughts on “Reunions

  1. I didn’t go to mine either. Same old same old. Half of them are doing the same thing they were doing ten years ago. Moving on! :) New reader and follower here. Your Saturday night sounded perfect! :D

    • You should have seen the uproar and fighting when they announced the ticket prices for the first 50 people would be cheaper than the rest of the tickets for everybody else. While I don’t understand that decision, I should have grabbed a bag of popcorn then lol Admittedly, the school I went to was in the more rich part of town. Your parents had two cars, you had a cell phone, you lived in a huge house in the right part of the neighborhood, or you were dirt. It felt like that movie “Pretty in Pink”. Clearly, some people still feel ugly and felt like sharing. All I could do was laugh about it. Thanks for stopping by :)

What are your thoughts?

